Sigh

I’m feeling irrationally frustrated and I can’t explain why except maybe I’m still mindfucked by contents of today’s lecture sigh. What the hell is the point of sociology if all I do is learn about the social constructs of the world and there is no objective truth out there… What am I to believe in? Ok now that I typed it out it made perfect sense but given any chance I will choose to be ignorantly happy than constantly at loggerheads with the society. But when that happens am I truly happy or am I simply fulfilling the checklist of the dominant ideology says will make me satisfied?? Urgh, can you see the mental torture!

But I do really love this course and it’s really eye opening!!! I just don’t know how to desublimate this irritable feeling so here’s a lousy attempt:

IMG_7106.JPG

Leave a Reply

