I drew these for you

IMG_7289.JPG

They say to stop
and smell the roses.
Do they know that
in every each of us,
There are flowers
growing in the strangest places.

IMG_7277.JPG

Beneath all that pretty skin
Lies a structure that is no different
From you and me.
What differentiates us is
The thoughts we choose to put in our minds.
And hers,
is as surprisingly beautiful
As the wild garden that blooms
Through all seasons.

This afternoon was distracting with thoughts of you clogging up my head. It is undeniable that I still love you. But will you appreciate me for all that I am, roses and weeds and everything in between? That disagreeable weathers are essential for me to grow? What would be your choice of fertilizer to ensure that we continue flourishing?

2 thoughts on “I drew these for you

Leave a Reply

