Chill

The lack of you
feels like a constant chill
Located within this body
The right side specifically
It threatens to freeze all over
And take over my brain

There’s no pill to cure this illness
So I think of happy thoughts
Maybe they will ignite a change?
My heart feels like a black hole
A vacuum in infinite space
It sucks the light away

Do you feel the same way
The slow, soul crushing ache?
I hate myself for causing you pain
and sorry I can’t kiss the hurt away
You’ll be okay in time, wise men said
I just wish it’ll come today

Leave a Reply

