Our map

We painted a map together
directions to a future forever
We know not of the details so
it turned out awfully simple

Was I too scared to even try
to venture into charts uncategorized
there are not even stars to guide
It just seemed like endless lack of light

It been a month since the detour
and I had been questioning this:
which is the route that will
take me back to you, and happier times

I still love you, I really do
amidst my storms I had realised
distractions are but smokescreen only
deep down, it’s clear – my love had always been for you

Leave a Reply

