You’re my alcohol

you make me sick to the stomach
and queasy the mornings after and the nights later
every session I swore, never again
but never had i or will I turn down a drink
you’re my alcohol
and you’re not good for my sanity

you also make me feel all warm and fuzzy
a little tough going in, but settle nicely in the belly
and then the world a lil more bright and happy
braver in chasing lust and sin and basic needs
you’re my alcohol
and you’ll always be a special part of me

Leave a Reply

