What I wanted to know

Throughout our trip together, I will frequently asked “will you miss me?” And even though I knew the answer will always be a yes with the sweetest smile but still for unknown reason I will keep on asking the same thing, somewhat unable to be completely satisfied with it.

On hindsight, I think what I really wanted to know is, will your heart ache the same amount as I did? Will missing me twist your guts and crush your soul, as how I am currently feeling? If pain is a measurement of how much love then would we be suffering the same?

Leave a Reply

