Things that I can’t tell you 

That I miss you dearly 

That you are always on my mind 

That you are the sweetest guy I ever met

That if you were to stay longer you may very well be my next favourite man in the world 

That sometimes when I looked you in the eyes, I had to bite my lips to restrain the words “I love you” from slipping out.

Because my darling, you were leaving and we were, and still are, much too sane to fall in too deep. We couldn’t be together because circumstances wouldn’t let us, and we were not crazy enough to even try and defeat the impossible odds. And we were both too timid to discuss about feelings for each other besides the one we can’t conceal.

Leave a Reply

